The 2021 Ohio Valley Conference Volleyball Championship field has been set. Morehead State and Southeast Missouri shared the 2021 OVC regular season title. The Redhawks earned the No. 1 seed and the right to host the three-day event. The Eagles  are the No. 2 seed while Austin Peay is the No. 3 seed. UT Martin will be the fourth-seed followed by Murray State to round out the top five. Tennessee Tech is the sixth seed followed by Belmont and  Eastern Illinois.
The entire tournament will be available on ESPN+

Eastern Illinois closed out its 2021 regular season over the weekend with a split with Austin Peay as the Panthers won in four sets on Friday before losing in four sets on Saturday.  EIU will be making its first OVC Tournament appearance since the 2017 season when the Panthers reached the OVC Tournament semifinals.  EIU enters the tournament with a 11-17 record, finishing 4-14 in the OVC this season. 


2021 OVC Volleyball Championship Schedule


FIRST ROUND – Thursday, November 18

Match 1 – #3 Austin Peay  vs. #6 Tennessee Tech – 10 a.m.

Match 2 – #2 Morehead State vs. #7 Belmont – 12:30 p.m.

Match 3 – #4 UT Martin vs. #5 Murray State – 3 p.m.

Match 4 – #1 Southeast Missouri vs. #8 Eastern Illinois – 6 p.m.


SEMIFINALS – Friday, November 19

Match 5 – Match 1 winner vs. Match 2 winner – 3 p.m.

Match 6 – Match 3 winner vs. Match 4 winner – 6 p.m.


CHAMPIONSHIP – Saturday, November 20

Match 7 – Match 5 winner vs. Match 6 winner – 6 p.m.





Source link

admin Administrator
Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.
admin Administrator
Sorry! The Author has not filled his profile.
Latest Posts

Comment here